Programme DHRTC Technology Conference 2018

Crown Plaza Hotel Copenhagen

Monday 12 November

Time	Activity
7.30 -	Registration
8.00 - 8.30	Coffee
8.30 - 9.45	Welcome Rasmus Larsen, Provost, DTU The Danish Energy Agency's focus for the future
	oil and gas production in the North Sea Trine Sannem Mønsted, Head of Division, DEA DHRTC - 4 years and still much to achieve Morten Jeppesen, Acting Director, DHRTC
9.45 - 10.30	Meet the Programmes Break-out session with coffee and quiz
10.30 - 12.00	Technical Presentations (2 parallel sessions)
Ekofisk and Tor Fm Recovery Improvement (Everest 2)	Structural Integrity and Pipeline Technology (Everest 1)
"Outcrop analog studies of chalk - integration of geology and geophysics into geostatistical chalk models" Lars Stemmerik, Professor, Natural History Museum, Copenhagen University Klaus Mosegaard, Professor, Niels Bohr Institute, Copenhagen University	"Possibilities and results in structural monitoring" Rune Brincker, Professor, DTU Civil Engineering "Progress in fully nonlinear wave-structure interaction" Jacob Bjarke Hansen Hicks, PhD student, DTU Mechanical Engineering
"Petroleum chemistry - the significance of the molecular details for recovery" Karen Feilberg, Senior Researcher, DHRTC "Fracture modelling static and dynamic" Michael Welch and Hamid Nick, Senior Researchers, DHRTC	"Utilization of Value of Information Theory for Structural Integrity Management Planning" Arifian Agusta Irman, PhD student, DTU Civil Engineering
12.00 - 13.00	Lunch
13.00 - 13.30	Radical Innovation Radical Innovation Team

12.20, 12.45	Induced coding to Challenge C-54 1 t
13.30 - 13.45	Introduction to Challenge Café and posters
13.45 - 15.15	Poster session and Challenge Café (1st round)
15.15 - 15.30	Break
15.30 - 17.00	Technical Presentations (2 parallel sessions)
Lower Cretaceous - Tight Reservoir Development (Everest 2)	Enhanced Well Chemistry and Integrity (Everest 1)
"Tectonic and sedimentological control on reservoir properties of the lower Cretaceous in the Danish Central Graben" Ole Rønø Clausen, Associate Professor, Aarhus University, Geoscience Kresten Anderskouv, Associate Professor, Copenhagen University, Department of Geosciences and Natural Resource Jon Ineson, Senior Researcher, GEUS Stéphane Bodin, Associate Professor, Aarhus University "What we know (and want to know) about the Lower Cretaceous carbonate reservoir with respect to petrophysics and rockmechanics" Ida Fabricius, Professor, DTU Civil Engineering Einar Madsen Storebø, PhD student, DTU Civil Engineering Helle Foged Christensen, Geomechanics specialist, GEO	"Reservoir souring treatment in the Halfdan oilfield: laboratory experiments and modelling analyses" Moein Jahanbani, PhD, DHRTC Angeliki Marietou, Postdoc, Aarhus University Hamid Nick, Senior Researcher, DHRTC "Modelling and experimental studies of scale formation at well conditions" Diana Carolina Figueroa Murcia, PhD student, DTU Chemical Engineering "Corrosion research leading to enhanced well chemistry and integrity" Magdalena Rogowska, Project Manager, DTU Mechanical Engineering Rajan Ambat, Professor, DTU Mechanical Engineering
"Better recovery from Valdemar: Fluid Behavior and Gas Injection" Wei Yan, Associate Professor, DTU Chemistry Alexander Shapiro, Associate Professor, DTU Chemical Engineering	
17.00 - 18.30	Poster session and Challenge Café (2nd round) with beer and snacks
18.30 -	More networking and pre-dinner snacks
19.30 -	Dinner

Tuesday 13 November

Time	Activity
8.00 - 8.30	Coffee and registration
8.30 - 10.00	Technical Presentations (2 parallel sessions)
Well and Production Technology (Everest 1)	Operations and Maintenance Technology (Everest 2)
"Stability Analysis of Radial Jet Drilling wellbores" Maiya Medetbekova, PhD, DHRTC "Coupled Thermo-Hydro-Mechanical-Modelling with Radial Jet Drilling" Hamid Nick, Senior Researcher, DHRTC "Improved Cement Material" Ieva Paegle, Postdoc, DTU Civil Engineering	"Systematic rationalization and development of maintenance activities" Niels Henrik Mortensen, Research Manager, DTU Mechanical Engineering "Functional modelling for supervisory control in oil and gas production: Recent progress" Morten Lind, Professor Emeritus, DTU Electrical Engineering
	"Advanced Monitoring and Control for Topside Water Treatment Processes: AAU's latest results" Professor Zhenyu Yang, Aalborg University, Department of Energy Technology
10.00 - 10.15	Short break - coffee to go
10.15 - 12.00	Theme based technical presentations (2 parallel sessions)
Novel Measurements & Monitoring	Microbiology (Everest 2)
(Everest 1) Chair: Simon Ivar Andersen, Advisor, DHRTC	Chair: Hans Røy, Associate Professor, Aarhus University
"Application of Microfluids in Oil Recovery investigations" Murat Nulati Yesibolati, Postdoc and Kristian Mølhave, Associate Professor, DTU Nanotech	"Introduction" Hans Røy, Associate Professor, Aarhus University "Fungus: Geomechanical properties" Helle Foged Christiansen, Chief Engineer, Project
"Optical sensing of pH in oil well cement" Søren Dollerup Nielsen, PhD student, Aarhus University Kasper Urup Kjeldsen, Associate Professor, Aarhus University Hans Røy, Associate Professor, Aarhus University	"Self-healing cement" Hans Røy, Associate Professor, Aarhus University "Microbiology souring"

Mette Hedegaard Thomsen, Associate Professor, Aalborg University "Conclusions" Hans Røy, Associate Professor, Aarhus University Value of information in risk informed decision making (Everest 2) "The DEMO project for Life Extension of Offshore Structures" Henning Brüske, Postdoc, Aalborg University "Value of Information in risk informed integrity management of offshore well and load bearing systems" Jianjun Qin, Assistant Professor, Aalborg University, Yue Guan, PhD student, Aalborg University, Akinyemi Olygbenga Akinsanya, PhD student, Aalborg University Kashif Ali, PhD student, Aalborg University
Lunch and coffee
"Towards responsible energy, an introduction to Total R&D" Mr Pierre Esquier, R&D New Ventures Manager, Total
"Industrial application of DHRTC research - A case story" Bjarne André Asheim, Managing Director, Eldor Technology
Reward the poster winners and Concluding remarks

LFPs and Morten Jeppesen